#crimefiction

#amreading Tell Me A Lie, C.J. Carver

Book Title: 
Author Name: 

Another from the New Zealand piles.

From the Blurb:

How do you protect your family when you can't remember who's hunting them? A gripping international thriller, perfect for fans of Lee Child and Mason Cross 

A family in England is massacred, the father left holding the shotgun.

PC Lucy Davies is convinced he's innocent

A sleeper agent in Moscow requests an urgent meeting with Dan Forrester, referencing their shared past.

His amnesia means he has no idea who he can trust.

#amreading The Coterie, Gary S Gregor

Book Title: 
Author Name: 

And finally, from the past weekend.

From the Blurb:

Chapman Bouttell, an Australian homicide detective, is drawn violently back into a conspiracy he thought he’d escaped while serving in the Vietnam War when members of his former army unit were found murdered. 

Review - A Dark So Deadly, Stuart MacBride

Author Information
Book Title: 
A Dark So Deadly
Author Name: 
Author's Home Country: 
United Kingdom
ISBN: 
9780007494705
Series: 
Callum MacGregor
Categorisation
Category: 
Crime
Sub Genre: 
Police Procedural
Location: 
United Kingdom
Publisher: 
Harper Collins
Year of Publication: 
2017

City of Saints and Thieves by Natalie C Anderson

Author Information
Book Title: 
City of Saints and Thieves
Author Name: 
Author's Home Country: 
USA
ISBN: 
9781786072290
Categorisation
Category: 
Young Adult
Publisher: 
Bloomsbury / Rock the Boat
Year of Publication: 
2017

CR - Dead Line, Chris Ewan

Book Title: 
Author Name: 

Every now and again I get a chance to read something that's not local :) :) :) This is a thriller from the author of The Good Thief's Guide series.

From the Blurb:

What do you do if your fiancée goes missing, presumed taken?

If you're Daniel Trent, a highly-trained specialist in hostage negotiation, the answer is simple: You find out who took her and you make them talk.