Kim Westwood

Author Summary
Author's Home Country: 

Kim Westwood was born in Sydney, Australia, and spent several years of her childhood in New Zealand. She has always written, secretly and obsessively, while doing other more acceptable things; but that changed when her story ‘The Oracle’ won a 2002 Aurealis Award.

Since then, more stories have appeared: in anthologies such as Agog!, Eidolon I and Dreaming Again, as well as in Year’s Bests in Australia and the USA, and on ABC Radio National. She is the recipient of a prestigious Varuna Writer’s Fellowship for The Daughters of Moab, her first novel.

Books By This Author

Post new comment