Geraldine Halls Jay

About the Author

Charlotte Jay or Geraldine Halls Jay is the pseudonym of Australian mystery writer Geraldine Halls (1919-1996). One of the best and most singular authors of the suspense era, she wrote only nine books, but their unorthodoxy secured her a high place in Mystery Hall of Fame. The haunting Beat Not The Bones won the then newly created Edgar Award for Best Novel of the Year in 1954.


  • The Feast of the Dead (US Title: The Brink of Silence) 1956

Postings About This Author

Books By This Author

Post new comment