Crime Fiction

The Agency

Author's Home Country: 
Australia
Category: 
Crime Fiction

It's 2005, and Walker has just entered the CIA. After a distinguished ten-years within Air Force special ops, he's re-upped to avoid a desk job. But his first job will move the front line far closer to home - his first mission is stateside. 

New Orleans, pre Katrina. Walker is sent on a mission by Harold Richter, CIA field operations legend and trainer of agents provocateur. The task he sends Walker on is a one-way ticket - survive and succeed at all costs. Walker is an off-the-grid, solo, deniable asset. 

Sub Genre: 
Thriller
ISBN: 
9780733638862
Series: 
Jed Walker
Publisher: 
Hachette Australia
Year of Publication: 
2018

The Coterie

Author's Home Country: 
Australia
Category: 
Crime Fiction

Chapman Bouttell, an Australian homicide detective, is drawn violently back into a conspiracy he thought he’d escaped while serving in the Vietnam War when members of his former army unit were found murdered. 

Sub Genre: 
Police Procedural
ISBN: 
B00MMPVY92
Year of Publication: 
2014

The Fourth String

Author's Home Country: 
Australia
Category: 
Crime Fiction

“The Claremont”, an outdated, run-down apartment building, is thrown into turmoil when its latest and most celebrated resident, Crispin Fairchild, conductor of the Sydney Symphony Orchestra, is found murdered. 

His eccentric neighbours and members of the orchestra appear saddened by his death but are they? Is one of them his killer? These are questions Detective Chief Inspector Alistair Fitzjohn asks himself when he takes on the case and unearths not only the innermost secrets of those who knew Crispin, but the enigma that surrounds him. 

ISBN: 
B07848BHT2
Series: 
Alistair Fitzjohn
Year of Publication: 
2017

See You in September

Author's Home Country: 
New Zealand
Category: 
Crime Fiction

Cassy blew a collective kiss at them. 'See you in September,' she said. A throwaway line. Just words, uttered casually by a young woman in a hurry. And then she'd gone.

It was supposed to be a short trip - a break in New Zealand before her best friend's wedding. But when Cassy waved goodbye to her parents, they never dreamed that it would be years before they'd see her again.

Sub Genre: 
Thriller
ISBN: 
9781743318393
Publisher: 
Allen & Unwin
Year of Publication: 
2017

Tell Me A Lie

Author's Home Country: 
New Zealand
United Kingdom
Category: 
Crime Fiction

How do you protect your family when you can't remember who's hunting them? A gripping international thriller, perfect for fans of Lee Child and Mason Cross 

A family in England is massacred, the father left holding the shotgun.

PC Lucy Davies is convinced he's innocent

A sleeper agent in Moscow requests an urgent meeting with Dan Forrester, referencing their shared past.

His amnesia means he has no idea who he can trust.

An aging oligarch in Siberia gathers his henchmen to discuss an English accountant.

It's Dan's wife

Sub Genre: 
Thriller
ISBN: 
9781785760358
Series: 
Dan Forrester
Publisher: 
Bonnier
Year of Publication: 
2017

Know Me Now

Author's Home Country: 
New Zealand
United Kingdom
Category: 
Crime Fiction

A SUICIDE. A MURDER. A CONSPIRACY. 

DIGGING UP THE PAST CAN BE DEADLY . . .

A thirteen-year-old boy commits suicide.

A sixty-five-year old man dies of a heart attack.

Dan Forrester, ex-MI5 agent, is connected to them both. 

And when he discovers that his godson and his father have been murdered, he teams up with his old friend, DC Lucy Davies, to find answers.

But as the pair investigate, they unravel a dark and violent mystery stretching decades into the past and uncover a terrible secret.

Sub Genre: 
Thriller
ISBN: 
9781785760310
Series: 
Dan Forrester
Publisher: 
Bonnier
Year of Publication: 
2018

Headland, Ged Gillmore

Author Information
Book Title: 
Headland
Author Name: 
Author's Home Country: 
Australia
Series: 
Bill Murdoch
Categorisation
Category: 
Crime Fiction
Year of Publication: 
2017

Drawing Dead

Author's Home Country: 
Australia
Category: 
Crime Fiction

Dead girlfriend…check 

Alcohol problem…check 

Gambling debt…check 

Looming death…check 




Jack Andrelli is a private eye. He’s also a booze-sodden, big-mouthed, gambling addict with a death wish. 

Haunted by the suicide of his teenage girlfriend and in hock to a gangster, Jack meets a femme fatale who offers him a case that might just solve his problems once and for all. 

Sub Genre: 
Noir
ISBN: 
B076D4M2N2
Publisher: 
Fahrenheit Press
Year of Publication: 
2017

Dark Angels

Author's Home Country: 
Australia
Category: 
Crime Fiction

The streets of Darlinghurst are dangerous. It is 1930 and razor gangs compete for domination of the turf. Leaving home isn’t optional when Gilbert Maggs’ drunken father chases him from the house with a carving knife. He quickly finds that the back streets hold dangers of their own.

ISBN: 
9781922134318
Publisher: 
Harbour Publishing House
Year of Publication: 
2018

Bittersweet

Author's Home Country: 
New Zealand
Category: 
Crime Fiction

In the British army of 1872, corrupt young officers play games of a different kind. Their favourite is to rape young society women in their homes. The rogues make a competition out of it. The more girls the regiment savages, the more different ways they do it, the greater their merriment and cheers for the winning regiment.

ISBN: 
9780994119490
Publisher: 
Writers' Choice
Year of Publication: 
2017