New Zealand

The Shadow Dancers

Author's Home Country: 
New Zealand
Category: 
Crime Fiction

“We are The Division. This is what we do.” 

A politician’s daughter goes missing in Turkey, as Russia bombs neighbouring Syria and chaos explodes throughout the Middle East. Rob Moore of Division 5 is sent from London to find her, but he’s a man with his own problems. 

Racked with self-doubt and facing middle age, former Special Forces operator Moore is on a downward slide of self-destruction and his career is about to implode. He’s the last man who should be diving into a powder keg right now, but it may just be his last shot at redemption-if he makes it out alive. 

ISBN: 
B01N5LARS6
Location: 
Europe
United Kingdom

Angus McLean

Author Information
McLean, Angus

I'm a Police officer and writer, a student of life and a fan of crime and adventure fiction.

I grew up watching the TV private eye and cop shows of the 80's, rocking to the music of the 80's and reading classic crime and action stories-some of these were written in the 80's. Did I mention the 80's rocked?

The Carlswick Deception

Author's Home Country: 
New Zealand
Category: 
Crime Fiction

Theft. Murder. Love Tested.

A priceless Shakespearean First Folio is stolen from an English manor house.

A man is dead.

Oxford student Stephanie Cooper is drawn into the dangerous criminal world of art theft when she meets attractive young detective Luke Spencer.

As her rock-star boyfriend tours Japan with his band, Stephanie and Luke's quest becomes personal as they follow an increasingly perilous trail that leads from Oxford to London, Paris and Venice.

Sub Genre: 
Young Adult
Series: 
Carlswick Mysteries
Publisher: 
Paperback Writer's Publishing
Year of Publication: 
2017

S.L. Beaumont

Author Information
Beaumont, S.L.

SL Beaumont is the author of the young adult romantic mystery saga, The Carlswick Mysteries. She lives in beautiful New Zealand with her husband, three teenage sons and an enormous fluffy cat. Her passion for travel has seen her take many long haul flights from New Zealand. Her love of history helps determine the destination and the places she visits are a constant source of inspiration for her. She is a Chartered Accountant by day, having worked in London, New York and Auckland, and an author by night.

Killing is My Business

Author's Home Country: 
New Zealand
Category: 
Crime Fiction

A blend of science fiction and stylish mystery noir featuring a robot detective: the stand alone sequel to Made to Kill

Another golden morning in a seedy town, and a new memory tape for intrepid PI-turned-hitman--and last robot left in working order-- Raymond Electromatic. When his comrade-in-electronic-arms, Ada, assigns a new morning roster of clientele, Ray heads out into the LA sun, only to find that his skills might be a bit rustier than he expected....

Sub Genre: 
Science Fiction
ISBN: 
9781783296910
Series: 
Raymond Electromatic
Publisher: 
Tor Books
Year of Publication: 
2017

See You in September

Author's Home Country: 
New Zealand
Category: 
Crime Fiction

Cassy blew a collective kiss at them. 'See you in September,' she said. A throwaway line. Just words, uttered casually by a young woman in a hurry. And then she'd gone.

It was supposed to be a short trip - a break in New Zealand before her best friend's wedding. But when Cassy waved goodbye to her parents, they never dreamed that it would be years before they'd see her again.

Sub Genre: 
Thriller
ISBN: 
9781743318393
Publisher: 
Allen & Unwin
Year of Publication: 
2017

Charity Norman

Author Information
Norman, Charity

Charity Norman was born in Uganda and brought up in successive draughty vicarages in Yorkshire and Birmingham. After several years' travel she became a barrister, specialising in crime and family law in the northeast of England. Also a mediator, she is passionate about the power of communication to slice through the knots.

In 2002, realising that her three children had barely met her, she took a break from the law and moved with her family to New Zealand. 

Charity currently lives in Napier, New Zealand 

Tell Me A Lie

Author's Home Country: 
New Zealand
United Kingdom
Category: 
Crime Fiction

How do you protect your family when you can't remember who's hunting them? A gripping international thriller, perfect for fans of Lee Child and Mason Cross 

A family in England is massacred, the father left holding the shotgun.

PC Lucy Davies is convinced he's innocent

A sleeper agent in Moscow requests an urgent meeting with Dan Forrester, referencing their shared past.

His amnesia means he has no idea who he can trust.

An aging oligarch in Siberia gathers his henchmen to discuss an English accountant.

It's Dan's wife

Sub Genre: 
Thriller
ISBN: 
9781785760358
Series: 
Dan Forrester
Publisher: 
Bonnier
Year of Publication: 
2017

Know Me Now

Author's Home Country: 
New Zealand
United Kingdom
Category: 
Crime Fiction

A SUICIDE. A MURDER. A CONSPIRACY. 

DIGGING UP THE PAST CAN BE DEADLY . . .

A thirteen-year-old boy commits suicide.

A sixty-five-year old man dies of a heart attack.

Dan Forrester, ex-MI5 agent, is connected to them both. 

And when he discovers that his godson and his father have been murdered, he teams up with his old friend, DC Lucy Davies, to find answers.

But as the pair investigate, they unravel a dark and violent mystery stretching decades into the past and uncover a terrible secret.

Sub Genre: 
Thriller
ISBN: 
9781785760310
Series: 
Dan Forrester
Publisher: 
Bonnier
Year of Publication: 
2018

Bittersweet

Author's Home Country: 
New Zealand
Category: 
Crime Fiction

In the British army of 1872, corrupt young officers play games of a different kind. Their favourite is to rape young society women in their homes. The rogues make a competition out of it. The more girls the regiment savages, the more different ways they do it, the greater their merriment and cheers for the winning regiment.

ISBN: 
9780994119490
Publisher: 
Writers' Choice
Year of Publication: 
2017