2017

Shot at the Title

Author's Home Country: 
Australia
Category: 
Crime Fiction

David Lewis, former Navy clearance diver, one-time screw and bouncer, is kidnapped by unknown persons. His lover, ex-Federal police officer, Rachel Dawes, has to call on the help of the only person she can - Steven James Forbes, career criminal and probable psychopath. The two travel to David's farm, Tobin's River Run, at the foot of Mt Seaview in Port Macquarie's hinterland, to see what they can ascertain about David's disappearance, finding the main bedroom a blood-covered mess.

Sub Genre: 
Erotica
ISBN: 
9780995420298
Year of Publication: 
2017

I am Behind You, John Ajvide Lindqvist

Author Information
Book Title: 
I am Behind You
Author Name: 
Author's Home Country: 
Sweden
ISBN: 
9781786480392
Categorisation
Category: 
Horror
Location: 
Sweden
Publisher: 
Quercus Books
Year of Publication: 
2017

The Fourth String

Author's Home Country: 
Australia
Category: 
Crime Fiction

“The Claremont”, an outdated, run-down apartment building, is thrown into turmoil when its latest and most celebrated resident, Crispin Fairchild, conductor of the Sydney Symphony Orchestra, is found murdered. 

His eccentric neighbours and members of the orchestra appear saddened by his death but are they? Is one of them his killer? These are questions Detective Chief Inspector Alistair Fitzjohn asks himself when he takes on the case and unearths not only the innermost secrets of those who knew Crispin, but the enigma that surrounds him. 

ISBN: 
B07848BHT2
Series: 
Alistair Fitzjohn
Year of Publication: 
2017

See You in September

Author's Home Country: 
New Zealand
Category: 
Crime Fiction

Cassy blew a collective kiss at them. 'See you in September,' she said. A throwaway line. Just words, uttered casually by a young woman in a hurry. And then she'd gone.

It was supposed to be a short trip - a break in New Zealand before her best friend's wedding. But when Cassy waved goodbye to her parents, they never dreamed that it would be years before they'd see her again.

Sub Genre: 
Thriller
ISBN: 
9781743318393
Publisher: 
Allen & Unwin
Year of Publication: 
2017

Tell Me A Lie

Author's Home Country: 
New Zealand
United Kingdom
Category: 
Crime Fiction

How do you protect your family when you can't remember who's hunting them? A gripping international thriller, perfect for fans of Lee Child and Mason Cross 

A family in England is massacred, the father left holding the shotgun.

PC Lucy Davies is convinced he's innocent

A sleeper agent in Moscow requests an urgent meeting with Dan Forrester, referencing their shared past.

His amnesia means he has no idea who he can trust.

An aging oligarch in Siberia gathers his henchmen to discuss an English accountant.

It's Dan's wife

Sub Genre: 
Thriller
ISBN: 
9781785760358
Series: 
Dan Forrester
Publisher: 
Bonnier
Year of Publication: 
2017

Headland, Ged Gillmore

Author Information
Book Title: 
Headland
Author Name: 
Author's Home Country: 
Australia
Series: 
Bill Murdoch
Categorisation
Category: 
Crime Fiction
Year of Publication: 
2017

Drawing Dead

Author's Home Country: 
Australia
Category: 
Crime Fiction

Dead girlfriend…check 

Alcohol problem…check 

Gambling debt…check 

Looming death…check 




Jack Andrelli is a private eye. He’s also a booze-sodden, big-mouthed, gambling addict with a death wish. 

Haunted by the suicide of his teenage girlfriend and in hock to a gangster, Jack meets a femme fatale who offers him a case that might just solve his problems once and for all. 

Sub Genre: 
Noir
ISBN: 
B076D4M2N2
Publisher: 
Fahrenheit Press
Year of Publication: 
2017

Book review - The Accident, S.D. Monaghan

Author Information
Book Title: 
The Accident
Author Name: 
Author's Home Country: 
United Kingdom
ISBN: 
9781786812551
Categorisation
Category: 
Crime and Mystery
Sub Genre: 
Thriller
Location: 
United Kingdom
Publisher: 
Bookouture
Year of Publication: 
2017

Bittersweet

Author's Home Country: 
New Zealand
Category: 
Crime Fiction

In the British army of 1872, corrupt young officers play games of a different kind. Their favourite is to rape young society women in their homes. The rogues make a competition out of it. The more girls the regiment savages, the more different ways they do it, the greater their merriment and cheers for the winning regiment.

ISBN: 
9780994119490
Publisher: 
Writers' Choice
Year of Publication: 
2017

Passport to Power

Author's Home Country: 
New Zealand
Category: 
Crime Fiction

One of Richard West's overseas students disappears. Her friends think Boon has been forced into the sex trade. They enlist Richard's help in finding Boon, who is believed to be held captive in a remote mountain resort, The Tall Oaks. The lecturer and a friend and two students are themselves captured, leaving Richard, Alex and Policewoman Rebecca Nolan to rescue them before they are disposed of. Boon is thrown into a raging torrent to drown by one of the merciless criminals.

ISBN: 
B074PSJVJW
Series: 
Richard West
Year of Publication: 
2017