Good News, Bad News

Publication Details
Book Title: 
ISBN: 
9781742611938
Series: 
Scout Davis
Year of Publication: 
2013
Publisher: 
Pan MacMillan Australia
Author Information
Author Name: 
Author's Home Country: 
Australia
Categories & Groupings
Category: 
Crime Fiction
Sub Genre: 
Humour
Location: 
Byron Bay
Book Cover
Book Synopsis

Intrepid investigative journalist Scout Davis has given herself a holiday, but when Hermione Longfellow floats towards her in the supermarket, wanting to engage her services, she stops to listen.

Most people in Byron Bay are aware of the eccentric Anemone sisters. Always dressed in black, they rarely leave their home nestled in the hills – but Scout is sure that the drinking of chicken blood is just idle gossip. When Hermione asks Scout to track down sister Nemony's AWOL husband, believed to have died at sea thirty years ago, but recently popped up again on the Great Barrier Reef, Scout, checking there is no eye of newt in Hermione's shopping trolley, jumps at the chance.

Another source of intrigue falls close to home when Scout's sister Harper despairs over her husband's odd behaviour. And if that weren't enough, Scout's journalist boyfriend is finally coming home from Afghanistan. Trouble is, Scout thinks she may be falling in love with irresistible local cop Rafe – who coincidentally is also Toby's best friend...

Delightfully witty and addictively fast-paced, this is the second hilarious outing for unforgettable sleuth Scout Davis. Perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich and Alexander McCall Smith, this is storytelling at its laugh-out-loud best.

Other Postings About this Book

Whoops - sorry, so far I've not added any other entries about this book to the website (yet).

Post new comment

Image CAPTCHA
By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.