The Detective’s Album

Publication Details
Year of Publication: 
Deko Boko Books
Author Information
Author Name: 
Author's Home Country: 
Categories & Groupings
Crime Fiction
Book Cover
Book Synopsis

The Detective’s Album was the long-running detective series of Australia’s first female crime-fiction writer, Mary Fortune. 

Narrated by the fictional detective Mark Sinclair, the series begins with his recollections as he looks back through his album of mugshots from an eventful police career. 

This volume reproduces the first ten episodes of the series, as originally published in the Australian Journal In 1868-69. It contains the titles: 
1. The Red Room 
2. The Fratricide 
3. The Poisoner 
4. Simple Sam 
5. Fire 
6. The Ruby Ring 
7. The Dead Man’s Beat 
8. The Geneva Watch 
9. Lost Ella 
10. Love 

Other Postings About this Book

Whoops - sorry, so far I've not added any other entries about this book to the website (yet).

Post new comment